Atlas Model Railroad Co. - Best All-Time Nscale Kitbash!
Atlas Model Railroad Co.
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Atlas Model Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Rules   FAQ  
Active Topics | Members | Online Users | Forum Archive | Basic Forum (Mac / Netscape Users) | Search | Statistics
[ Active Members: 0 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 36 ]  [ Total: 36 ]  [ Newest Member: jjbern ]
 All Forums
 Atlas Model Railroad Forums
 N Scale Model Railroad Forum
 Best All-Time Nscale Kitbash!
Next Page
 New Topic |   Topic Locked |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: Beaver boxes for free Topic Next Topic: Bachmann Gen2 C40-8 improvments
Page: of 2

sd80mac

Posted - 2004 September 01 :  6:22:19 PM  Show Profile
I am primarily an HO scale modeler, but I do dabble a little in N scale. It's one thing for HOers to kitbash projects, but when N scalers do it...it becomes something all new!

For two of the best "All-Time" N scale kitbashes I would like to nominate Tehachapifans's ATSF GP60M and SD75M.

Romans 10:9-10

GimpLizard

Posted - 2004 September 01 :  6:25:13 PM  Show Profile
Very impressive. Even an old time fan like me can respect the workmanship.

Mike

"They don't call it the GREAT Northern for nothing."

hemiadda2d

Posted - 2004 September 01 :  6:39:31 PM  Show Profile  Visit hemiadda2d's Homepage
My only kitbash:
GN X1-X30 series slant-cupola cabeese:

Mopar or NoCar!!
Long live the BN!

http://www.railimages.com/gallery/jeremiahsiembida

Virginia Atlantic RR

Posted - 2004 September 01 :  6:42:23 PM  Show Profile
Getting nothing but Red X's on your Pics sd80mac...

conrail1963

Posted - 2004 September 01 :  6:58:12 PM  Show Profile
Hello,