Atlas Model Railroad Co. - L & N Colors
Atlas Model Railroad Co.
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Atlas Model Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Rules   FAQ  
Active Topics | Members | Online Users | Forum Archive | Basic Forum (Mac / Netscape Users) | Search | Statistics
[ Active Members: 0 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 21 ]  [ Total: 21 ]  [ Newest Member: jjbern ]
 All Forums
 Atlas Model Railroad Forums
 N Scale Model Railroad Forum
 L & N Colors
 Forum Locked |   Topic Locked |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: bachmann steam Topic Next Topic: snow covered ballast  

lenandella

Posted - 2010 February 26 :  1:18:48 PM  Show Profile
I'm very new to model railroading and have made the decision to go with transition period L&N railroad. A good number of family members worked for the railroad from the early 20th century to currently working at CSX. My question is colors. I've noticed that L&N seems to have run several different color combos thru the years and I'd like to find where I might get a timetable for their color choices and how I may duplicate them on my own cars. Also, for passenger cars, what years were Overland cars used and the same for the conversion to heavyweights. I know there's a lot here but I've been searching the internet and either I'm missing it or I've just been looking in the wrong places. Thanks
I'm on a train

Fred Moehrle

Posted - 2010 February 26 :  2:01:51 PM  Show Profile
The first best thing to do is see if there's a Historical society for the L&N, I'd be surprised if there isn't.
A search looking for;
Louisville & Nashville historical society, or
" " technical & historical society
should be a good start.

Modern loco's!?! We don't need no modern Loco's.
We need Alco's!

asarge

Posted - 2010 February 26 :  2:20:00 PM  Show Profile  Visit asarge's Homepage
www.lnrr.org